Price guide
Queue Management System Price in the UAE (AED, 2026)
Last updated 26 October 2026
This guide shows what queue and token systems cost in the UAE: the monthly prices that cloud vendors publish, converted to AED with their billing basis, the one-off price of boxed token-machine kits, and Meta's rates for WhatsApp alerts. Every row shows its source and the date we checked it.
Published by Alheen.ae (الحين), which is one of the products in this guide. Alheen.ae is pre-launch, so its prices are planned launch prices, while the other prices are live today.
Short answer
- Free plans: RightQ, Waitwhile and ShiftQ each publish a free plan with limits (see “Free plans compared”).
- The entry-level paid plan of each vendor's queue-management product, converted to AED. A range only compares prices with the same billing basis:
- Per counter, billed monthly: about AED 88 a month (SEDCO FastServ Basic)
- For the whole account, billed monthly: about AED 143 to AED 3,191 a month (ShiftQ Growth to Qminder Business)
- For the whole account, billing period not stated: about AED 114 a month (Waitwhile Starter)
- For the whole centre, billed annually: about AED 657 a month (QueueCare Pro)
- Per location, billed annually: about AED 1,098 a month (Skiplino Queue Management Professional)
- A boxed token-machine kit on Amazon.ae: AED 290.23 to AED 603.35 for a basic take-a-number kit, or AED 4,489 to AED 5,609 for a multi-counter kit with a printer and voice module (one-off, as listed).
- Alheen.ae (planned, from launch on 1 March 2027): a free plan, then paid plans from AED 99 a month per location, up to AED 299 a month for Multi-branch (up to three locations).
Alheen.ae's prices are planned launch prices; the other prices are live today. Alheen.ae publishes this guide and is one of the products in it.
Prices checked on 25 October 2026.
Subscription or one-off hardware: three ways to pay
Cloud software, paid monthly or yearly
You pay a subscription per counter, per location or for the whole account. Plans differ in what they count (users, counters, locations, visits or tickets), and screens or other hardware are usually bought separately.
Quote-only systems
Some large vendors publish no price. You ask for a demo or a quote, and the price depends on the project.
Boxed hardware kits
A one-off purchase from a shop instead of a subscription: a ticket dispenser or printer, number displays and sometimes a voice module.
Published monthly prices of cloud queue systems
The entry-level paid plan of each vendor's queue-management product, as published on its own website, with the billing basis. AED figures are our conversion at 3.6725 dirhams per US dollar; yearly prices are divided by 12.
| Vendor and plan | Price as published | ≈ AED a month | Free plan? | What else to know | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SEDCO FastServBasic |
|
| No free plan; 30-day free trial |
| SEDCO FastServ product pagechecked 25 October 2026 |
| RightQLite: 1 queue, 5 users, 150 tickets a day per queue |
|
| Free forever: 1 queue, 1 user, 50 tickets a day, two services |
| RightQ (RightCom) pricing pagechecked 25 October 2026 |
| WaitwhileStarter: up to 10 locations and up to 2,500 visits a month |
|
| Free plan: up to 50 visits a month, 1 location, “$2 SMS credit to try it out” |
| Waitwhile pricing pagechecked 25 October 2026 |
| ShiftQGrowth: 1 branch, 3 services (+$10 per extra service a month), unlimited tokens |
|
| Free plan: 1 branch, 1 queue, up to 100 tokens a month, web-based queue display; the plan card does not list a TV display or SMS | ShiftQ pricing pagechecked 25 October 2026 | |
| QueueCarePro: for a medical centre, with 15 doctor rooms, 5 reception desks, up to 200 patients a day and 5 waiting-room screens |
|
| No free plan; 30-day free trial, no card required |
| QueueCare home page (pricing section)checked 25 October 2026 |
| QwaitingStarter: up to 5 staff logins |
|
| No free plan; 14-day free trial | Qwaiting pricing pagechecked 25 October 2026 | |
| SkiplinoQueue Management Professional: up to 10 users |
|
| No free plan; 7-day free trial |
| Skiplino pricing pagechecked 25 October 2026 |
| QminderBusiness: 25 users, unlimited locations |
|
| No free plan; 14-day free trial |
| Qminder pricing pagechecked 25 October 2026 |
Prices checked on 25 October 2026.
No public price
These vendors publish no price on their own websites, so they are not in the table:
- Qmatic:No price on its website; it offers “Request a demo” and “Talk to sales”Qmatic websitechecked 25 October 2026
- Wavetec:No price on its website; it offers “Book a free demo” and “Contact us”Wavetec websitechecked 25 October 2026
- QLess:No price on its website; it offers “Request a demo”QLess websitechecked 25 October 2026
Free plans compared
Free plans differ in what they limit, so compare one named plan with another. Alheen.ae's free plan begins at launch.
| Plan | What the free plan includes (as published) | Source |
|---|---|---|
| RightQ | Free forever: 1 queue, 1 user, 50 tickets a day, two services | RightQ (RightCom) pricing pagechecked 25 October 2026 |
| Waitwhile | Free plan: up to 50 visits a month, 1 location, “$2 SMS credit to try it out” | Waitwhile pricing pagechecked 25 October 2026 |
| ShiftQ | Free plan: 1 branch, 1 queue, up to 100 tokens a month, web-based queue display; the plan card does not list a TV display or SMS | ShiftQ pricing pagechecked 25 October 2026 |
| Alheen.ae Free (planned, from launch) |
| Alheen.ae planned prices |
Free plans checked on 25 October 2026.
The other vendors in the price table offer a free trial instead:
- SEDCO FastServ: No free plan; 30-day free trial
- QueueCare: No free plan; 30-day free trial, no card required
- Qwaiting: No free plan; 14-day free trial
- Skiplino: No free plan; 7-day free trial
- Qminder: No free plan; 14-day free trial
Token machines and ticket dispensers: what the hardware costs
Boxed kits are a one-off purchase. These are listings on Amazon.ae, with the price shown on the day we checked; listed prices change often.
| Kit (as listed) | Listed price | Voice and other details | Listing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Take-a-number ticket dispenser with counter stand and 1 roll of 2,000 tickets | AED 290.23per kit, one-off | Amazon.ae listing B07KJWF1K2checked 25 October 2026 | |
| Take-a-number kit: 1 LED display, 2 “Next” call buttons and 1 ticket dispenser | AED 378.19per kit, one-off |
| Amazon.ae listing B0CP9J3RXXchecked 25 October 2026 |
| Take-a-number kit: 1 LED display, 1 keypad caller and 1 thermal ticket printer | AED 603.35per kit, one-off |
| Amazon.ae listing B0CP9K8VRDchecked 25 October 2026 |
| OSCAR queue management system (2A): main display, 2 counter displays, 2 counter keypads (16 keys), 80 mm thermal token printer and voice module | AED 4,489per kit, one-off |
| Amazon.ae listing B098R2RXRKchecked 25 October 2026 |
| OSCAR queue management system (4A): the listing describes the same parts as the 2A, with 4 counter displays and 4 counter keypads | AED 5,609per kit, one-off |
| Amazon.ae listing B098R4YPLKchecked 25 October 2026 |
Listings checked on 25 October 2026.
Alheen.ae's answer, from launch: tokens will be issued at the desk or by QR code, with no ticket machine to buy. Printed tickets are planned for later, not for launch.
TV devices
This guide does not list TV device prices yet. Alheen.ae's own answer on hardware, from its FAQ: “A TV in the waiting room with a low-cost Android TV or Google TV box, or a PC connected to the TV. Staff use any browser on a PC, tablet or phone. There is no special hardware to buy. Printed tickets are planned for later, not for launch.”
Running costs: SMS and WhatsApp alerts
Alerts such as “your turn is next” are paid per message. This version lists Meta's own WhatsApp rates for UAE (+971) numbers; SMS rates depend on the provider and are not covered yet.
- Utility: AED 0.0576 per delivered message (first volume tier)Meta, WhatsApp Business Platform pricing tool (market: United Arab Emirates)checked 25 October 2026
- Authentication: AED 0.0576 per delivered message (first volume tier)Meta, WhatsApp Business Platform pricing tool (market: United Arab Emirates)checked 25 October 2026
- Service (replies to a customer): AED 0.0576 per delivered message after the free tierMeta, WhatsApp Business Platform pricing tool (market: United Arab Emirates)checked 25 October 2026
- Marketing: AED 0.2115 per delivered messageMeta, WhatsApp Business Platform pricing tool (market: United Arab Emirates)checked 25 October 2026
- Each business phone number gets 1,000 delivered service messages free a month; unused ones do not roll overMeta for Developers, WhatsApp pricingchecked 25 October 2026
- Since 1 October 2026, utility messages sent inside an open customer-service window are charged (they were free from 1 July 2025)Meta for Developers, updates to WhatsApp pricingchecked 25 October 2026
- Meta list rates, before any markup a messaging provider adds; the rate tool does not say whether tax is includedMeta, WhatsApp Business Platform pricing tool (market: United Arab Emirates)checked 25 October 2026
Rates checked on 25 October 2026.
At launch, Alheen.ae's SMS and WhatsApp alerts will be paid per message with prepaid credits, on the Business and Multi-branch plans. The price per message is not set yet.
VAT, and what the prices include
- Software prices in this guide are in US dollars. RightQ notes: Local taxes are charged on top of the stated prices. The other pricing pages we checked do not say whether tax is included.
- Amazon.ae says “All prices include VAT.” So the kit prices above already contain VAT.
- WhatsApp: Meta list rates, before any markup a messaging provider adds; the rate tool does not say whether tax is included.
- Alheen.ae's planned prices are in AED. Meta Pro Solutions is not VAT-registered at present, so no VAT is charged.
Alheen.ae's planned prices
Pre-launch: nothing can be used yet. Planned launch date: 1 March 2027. Plans begin at launch. Starter and Business are priced per location; Multi-branch covers up to three locations.
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | AED 0 | AED 0 |
|
| Starter | AED 99 | AED 990 |
|
| Business | AED 199 | AED 1,990 |
|
| Multi-branch | AED 299 | AED 2,990 |
|
Founding plan: AED 299 one-time for the first 3 months of the Business plan from launch day, for the first 50 businesses, with a full refund on request before launch and for 14 days after. Founding payments: not open yet (waitlist only). Founding plan details
How we checked these prices
- We read each vendor's own website (its pricing page, where it has one), the Amazon.ae product pages (listing numbers above) and Meta's own WhatsApp pricing tool. Every row shows the date we checked its source, and every price shows how it is billed.
- US-dollar prices are converted at the dirham's fixed rate of 3.6725 per US dollar (source). Where a pricing page shows only “$”, we read it as US dollars. Yearly prices are divided by 12.
- No queue-software vendor we checked publishes a price in AED; they show prices in US dollars. AED prices do exist for boxed hardware kits, such as the Amazon.ae listings above. Checked on 25 October 2026.
- Alheen.ae publishes this guide and is one of the products in it. There are no rankings, no star ratings and no paid placements. Read more about Alheen.ae and how we check facts.
- Spotted a wrong or changed price? Email sales@metapro.ae and we will check the source again.
Questions and answers
How much does a queue management system cost per month in the UAE?
It depends on how the vendor bills. Converted to AED, the entry-level paid plans of the queue-management products we checked are: per counter, billed monthly: about AED 88 a month (SEDCO FastServ Basic); for the whole account, billed monthly: about AED 143 to AED 3,191 a month (ShiftQ Growth to Qminder Business); for the whole account, billing period not stated: about AED 114 a month (Waitwhile Starter); for the whole centre, billed annually: about AED 657 a month (QueueCare Pro); per location, billed annually: about AED 1,098 a month (Skiplino Queue Management Professional). Several vendors also offer a free plan with limits. Alheen.ae plans prices from AED 99 per location a month from launch, plus a free plan.
Is there a free queue management system?
Yes, with limits. RightQ, Waitwhile and ShiftQ each publish a free plan, for example RightQ (Free forever: 1 queue, 1 user, 50 tickets a day, two services). Alheen.ae plans a free plan from launch with 1 location, up to 2 counters, 1 TV screen and up to 300 tokens a month.
How much do SMS and WhatsApp queue alerts cost in the UAE?
Meta's list rate for a WhatsApp utility message to a UAE number is AED 0.0576 per delivered message, and AED 0.2115 for a marketing message, before any markup a messaging provider adds (checked on 25 October 2026). Each business number gets 1,000 free service messages a month. SMS rates depend on the provider and are not covered in this guide yet. At launch, Alheen.ae's alerts will be paid per message with prepaid credits; the price per message is not set yet.
Do the prices in this guide include VAT?
The software prices are in US dollars, and most pricing pages we checked do not say whether tax is included; RightQ notes: Local taxes are charged on top of the stated prices. Amazon.ae says “All prices include VAT.” Alheen.ae's planned prices are in AED; Meta Pro Solutions is not VAT-registered at present, so no VAT is charged.